Lachner: Wind Octet Op. 156 (ca. 1850)

• Flute, oboe, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns. 30′

Edited by Dean Crocker, 2016

Download a zipped PDF of the score and parts.

To the best of my knowledge, this music is in the public domain in the United States of America. I can not guarantee it to be in the public domain elsewhere. This music is not intended for distribution in any jurisdiction where it is not in the public domain. If you live in an area where this music is still protected under your copyright law, please do not download it!

From a publication of Fr. Kistner (Leipzig), 1872.

Franz Lachner , 1808/04/2 (Rain am Lech, Swabia)‒1890/01/20 (Munich). German composer and conductor. In 1834, he became Kapellmeister at Mannheim. Later, he was Kapellmeister of the city of Munich (1852-1864). Although forgotten today, he was a well-known composer in his day, writing operas, oratorios, symphonies, chamber music, and several organ sonatas.

Creative Commons License
This Edition of Franz Lachner’s Wind Octet Op. 156 by Dean Crocker is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at

Photo of Dean in Wien