Pleyel: Septet B. 251 (ca. 1787)

• 2 violins, viola, violoncello, contrabass, 2 horns. 21′

Edited by Dean Crocker, 2012

Download a zipped PDF of the score and parts.

To the best of my knowledge, this music is in the public domain in the United States of America. I can not guarantee it to be in the public domain elsewhere. This music is not intended for distribution in any jurisdiction where it is not in the public domain. If you live in an area where this music is still protected under your copyright law, please do not download it!

Previously published by Jean André (Offenbach am Main), ca. 1787.

Ignace [Ignaz] Pleyel , 1757/06/01 (Ruppertsthal, near Vienna)‒1831/11/14 (at his estate near Paris). Pianist, conductor, founder of a piano-manufacturing firm in Paris. Composer of 41 symphonies, 70 string quartets and several string quintets and operas. His output dropped after he became a businessman.

Creative Commons License
This Edition of Ignace Pleyel’s Septet B. 251 by Dean Crocker is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at

Photo of Dean in Wien