Songs from Mortimer Collins (2022)

• Tenor voice, string trio, oboe, clarinet, bassoon. (Piano reduction provided.) 13′

—by Dean Crocker

Download a zipped PDF of the score and parts. Includes piano reduction.

A setting of seven poems by the English novelist, journalist, and poet, Mortimer Collins.

I. The Village Green

II. Salad

III. The Positivists

IV. A Trifle

V. Chloe, M.A.

VI. April Fools

V. Serenade

—Mortimer Collins (1827-1876)

Songs from Morimer Collins by Dean Crocker is offered to the public under a nonexclusive license.

  1. You are allowed to download and make copies of the score and of individual parts.
  2. You are allowed to distribute those copies of this score and parts on a non-commercial basis, that is to say, you may not charge for the copies, not even to recover your costs.
  3. You are not allowed to prepare any derivative work, (such as arrangements) unless you receive express permission from the copyright holder.
  4. All performances should be reported to and licensed by ASCAP (or the appropriate Performing Rights Society in your country) if the performance takes place in a venue that is normally licensed by such an organization.
  5. The copyright owner grants the right to record this work to everyone, but only if the recording is properly licensed by the Harry Fox Agency in the USA or by the appropriate agency for licensing mechanical rights in your country.
  6. The right to display this work online is reserved to Crocker Music. If you wish to use any information on this page, or the score, or the recording, you may only do so by linking to the current page.

Photo of Dean in Wien