Kalkbrenner: Septet, Op. 132 (ca. 1835)

• Oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, violoncello, contrabass, piano. 26′

Edited by Dean Crocker, 2017

Download a zipped PDF of Kalkbrenner: Septet, Op. 132

To the best of my knowledge, this music is in the public domain in the United States of America. I can not guarantee it to be in the public domain elsewhere. This music is not intended for distribution in any jurisdiction where it is not in the public domain. If you live in an area where this music is still protected under your copyright law, please do not download it!

Previously published by Breitkopf & Härtel (Leipzig), n.d. (ca. 1835)

Friedrich Wilhelm Kalkbrenner , 1788 (on a journey from Cassel to Berlin)‒1849/06/10 (near Paris). Studied at the Paris Conservatory as well as with Clementi and Albrechtsberger. As a pianist, Kalkbrenner developed many modern technical tricks, including octave-playing, left hand technique, and pedaling. Composer of more than 200 piano works, piano concertos, and operas. Famed for his stunning piano technique and his astounding vanity.

Creative Commons License
This Edition of Friedrich Wilhelm Kaldbrenner’s Septet, Op. 132 by Dean Crocker is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at

Photo of Dean in Wien