Kelley: Quintet Op. 20 (1907)

• Piano, 2 violins, viola, violoncello. 42′

Edited by Dean Crocker, 2019

Download a zipped PDF of the score and parts.

To the best of my knowledge, this music is in the public domain in the United States of America. I can not guarantee it to be in the public domain elsewhere. This music is not intended for distribution in any jurisdiction where it is not in the public domain. If you live in an area where this music is still protected under your copyright law, please do not download it!

Published 1907 by Albert Stahl (Berlin) and G. Schirmer (New York)

Edgar Stillman Kelley , 1857 (Sparta, Wisconsin)‒1944 (Oxford, Ohio). Graduate of the conservatory in Stuttgart, where he studied organ, piano, and composition. Church organist and music critic in San Francisco, operetta conductor in New York, music teacher at Yale, NYU,the New York College of Music, and, at the time of this composition, Berlin, Germany. After 1910, Kelley taught composition at Western College for Women in Oxford, Ohio, and Cincinnati Conservatory.

Creative Commons License
This Edition of Edgar Stillman Kelley’s Quintet Op. 20 by Dean Crocker is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at

Photo of Dean in Wien