Reinecke: Sextet for winds, Op. 271 (ca. 1904)

• Flute, oboe, clarinet, 2 horns, bassoon. 19′

Edited by Dean Crocker, 2021

Download a zipped PDF of the score and parts.

To the best of my knowledge, this music is in the public domain in the United States of America. I can not guarantee it to be in the public domain elsewhere. This music is not intended for distribution in any jurisdiction where it is not in the public domain. If you live in an area where this music is still protected under your copyright law, please do not download it!

Previously published by Jul. Heinr. Zimmermann (Leipzig), 1904.

Carl Reinecke , 1824 (Altona)‒1910 (Leipzig). Pianist, teacher, conductor and composer; studied with his father. Teacher at Cologne Conservatory; conductor, academic and musical director of the Singakademie in Breslau; conductor for over 30 years of the Leipzig Gewandhaus concerts; professor of piano and composition, Leipzig conservatory. His students included Edvard Grieg, Charles Villiers Stanford, Christian Sinding, Leoš Janáček, Isaac Albéniz, Felix Weingartner, Max Bruch, and many others. Prolific composer (with over 300 published works): operas, symphonies, concertos, oratorios, cantatas, masses, overtures, concert-arias, chamber music, et alia, et alia, et alia.

Creative Commons License
This Edition of Karl Reinecke’s Sextet for winds, Op. 271 by Dean Crocker is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at

Photo of Dean in Wien