Reuchsel: Sextet, piano and winds (1908)

• Flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, piano. 21′

Edited by Dean Crocker, 2020

Download a zipped PDF of the score and parts.

To the best of my knowledge, this music is in the public domain in the United States of America. I can not guarantee it to be in the public domain elsewhere. This music is not intended for distribution in any jurisdiction where it is not in the public domain. If you live in an area where this music is still protected under your copyright law, please do not download it!

Previously published by Henry Lemoine et Cie (Paris—Bruxelles), ca. 1909.

Amédée Reuchsel , 1875/03/21 (Lyon)‒1931/07/10 (Montereau). Organist and composer, he came from a family of musicians and studied at the Brussels Conservatory and, in Paris, with Gabriel Fauré. Organist at the Grand Temple in Lyon, then for many years at St. Denis in Paris. Composed at least one opera, much chamber music, organ music, and choral pieces. Author of Théorie abrégée de la musique and editor of the Paris Conservatory‘s 18-volume collection, Solfège classique et moderne.

Creative Commons License
This Edition of Amédée Reuchsel’s Sextet for piano and winds by Dean Crocker is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at

Photo of Dean in Wien