Rubinstein: Quintet, piano and winds, Op. 55 (1855)

• Piano, flute, clarinet, bassoon, horn. 37′

Edited by Dean Crocker, 2017

Download a zipped PDF of the score and parts.

To the best of my knowledge, this music is in the public domain in the United States of America. I can not guarantee it to be in the public domain elsewhere. This music is not intended for distribution in any jurisdiction where it is not in the public domain. If you live in an area where this music is still protected under your copyright law, please do not download it!

Previously published by E. Gerard et Cie (Paris) and by J. Schuberth & Co. (Leipzig & New York), ca. 1861.

Anton Gregorovitch Rubinstein , 1829/11/28 (Wechwotynecz, Bessarabia)‒1894/11/20 (Peterhof, near St. Petersburg). One of the world’s greatest pianists; pupil of Alexander Villoing. Toured Europe and played for Liszt and Chopin when he was about 10. Studied composition in Berlin with Siegfried Dehn. By mid-century he was touring widely, well known as a pianist and composer. He toured America in 1872–73, giving 215 concerts. Founder and director of the Imperial Conservatory in St. Petersburg. He wished to be remembered primarily as a composer but his music lost popularity in the 20th century.

Creative Commons License
This Edition of Anton Rubinstein’s Quintet for piano and winds, Op. 55 by Dean Crocker is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at

Photo of Dean in Wien