Spohr: Grand Quintet, piano and winds, Op. 52 (1820)

• Flute, clarinet, horn, bassoon, piano. 35′

Edited by Dean Crocker, 2021

Download a zipped PDF of the score and parts.

To the best of my knowledge, this music is in the public domain in the United States of America. I can not guarantee it to be in the public domain elsewhere. This music is not intended for distribution in any jurisdiction where it is not in the public domain. If you live in an area where this music is still protected under your copyright law, please do not download it!

Previously published, 1820, by C. F. Peters (Leipzig).

Louis [Ludwig] Spohr , 1784/04/05 (Brunswick)‒1859/10/22 (Cassel). Notable violinist, composer, and conductor; concertized throughout Europe. Composed 11 operas, 9 symphonies, 8 overtures, 15 violin concertos, 2 clarinet concertos, a cantata, a mass, much chamber music. He also wrote one of the standard violin methods. The Music Lover’s Encyclopedia (1903/1939) calls him “among the first of the second-best composers.”

Creative Commons License
This Edition of Louis Spohr’s Grand Quintet for piano and winds, Op. 52 by Dean Crocker is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at

Photo of Dean in Wien